Bungoma County

Bumula, Kabuchai, Kandunyi, Kimilili, Mt. Elgon, Sirisia, Tongaren, Webuye East, Webuye West
2,206 square kilometers

Bungoma Overview

Bungoma is one of Kenya’s 47 counties. County is located in the western part of the country. Its capital and largest urban area are the Bungoma city, which is the same name as the region. County has a surface area of 2,206 square kilometers. According to the data of County in 2009, the population is 1,375,063 and the population density is 623 / square km. 

connect with Us

Stay Tuned

Subscribe to our

Sign up now and receive exclusive news and updates.
Choose newsletter frequency