Kakamega County

Butere, Ikolomani , Kakamega North , Khwisero, Likuyani , Lugari , Lurambi, Matungu , Mumias East , Mumias west , Navakholo, Shinyalu
3,033 square kilometers

Kakamega Overview

Kakamega is one of Kenya’s 47 counties. County is located in the western part of the country. Its capital and largest urban area is the city of Kakamega, the same name as the region. County has an area of 3,033 square kilometers. According to 2009 data of County, the population is 1,660,651 and the population density is 548 / square km. 

connect with Us

Stay Tuned

Subscribe to our

Sign up now and receive exclusive news and updates.
Choose newsletter frequency