Lamu County

Lamu East, Lamu West
6,273 square kilometers

Lamu Overview

Lamu is one of Kenya’s 47 counties. County is located in the southern and eastern part of the country. The district consists of 65 islands and mainland which constitute the Lamu Archipelago. Lamu County’s capital is the Lamis city with the same name. County has an area of 6,273 square kilometers. According to 2009 data, County’s population is 101,539 and the population density is 16 / sq. Km. 

connect with Us

Stay Tuned

Subscribe to our

Sign up now and receive exclusive news and updates.
Choose newsletter frequency