Machakos County

Kangundo, Kathiani, Machakos Town, Masinga, Matungulu, Mavoko, Mwala, Yatta
5,952 square kilometers

Machakos Overview

Machakos is one of Kenya’s 47 counties. County is located in the central and southern part of the country. Its capital and largest urban area is Machakos, which is the same name as the region. County has an area of 5,952 square kilometers. According to 2009 data of County, the population is 1,098,584 and the population density is 184.6 / square km. 

connect with Us

Stay Tuned

Subscribe to our

Sign up now and receive exclusive news and updates.
Choose newsletter frequency