Meru County

Buuri, Igembe Central, Igembe North, Igembe South, Imenti Central, Imenti North, Imenti South, Tigania East, Tigania West
6,936 square kilometers

Meru Overview

Meru is one of Kenya’s 47 counties. County is located in the central part of the country. Its capital and largest urban area are the city of Meru with the same name. County has an area of 6,936 square kilometers. According to 2009 data of County, the population is 1,356,301 and the population density is 195.6 / km2. 

connect with Us

Stay Tuned

Subscribe to our

Sign up now and receive exclusive news and updates.
Choose newsletter frequency