Murang'a County

Gatanga, Kandara, Kangema, Kigumo, Kiharu, Maragua , Mathioya
2,325 square kilometers.

Murang'a Overview

Muranga is one of the 47 counties of Kenya. County is located in the central and southern part of the country. Its capital and largest urban area are the city of Muranga, which is the same name as the region. County has an area of 2,325 square kilometers. According to 2009 data, County’s population is 942,581 and its population density is 405 / square kilometer. 

connect with Us

Stay Tuned

Subscribe to our

Sign up now and receive exclusive news and updates.
Choose newsletter frequency