Tana River County

Bura, Galore, Garsen
35,375 square kilometers

Tana River Overview

Tana River is one of the 47 counties of Kenya. County is located in the southern and eastern part of the country. The region is named after Tana River. The largest city and capital of County is Hola. The city is also known as Galole. The area of Tana River county is 35,375 square kilometers. According to 2009 data, County has a population of 240,075 and population density is 6.8 / square km. 

connect with Us

Stay Tuned

Subscribe to our

Sign up now and receive exclusive news and updates.
Choose newsletter frequency